2022 Common Council elections

Live or work in the Square Mile? As the oldest continuous municipal democracy in the world, the City of London is also the only place in the UK where residents and workers get a vote.

The City of London Corporation has a new website where you can register to vote in the upcoming 2022 elections. Don’t miss out on exercising your democratic right and register here today.

Common Councillors Alastair Moss, Nick Bensted-Smith and Tijs Broeke are running together as a team to seek re-election as the three Common Councillors representing the Ward of Cheap in 2022.

Until the election period starts this website will of course continue to provide updates on the work of Alastair, Nick and Tijs as Common Counillors and Robert Hughes-Penney as our Alderman representing the Ward of Cheap. During the election period this website will focus on Team Cheap providing information on Alastair, Nick and Tijs’s election commitments and re-election campaign.

Your elected representatives


Ward of Cheap Team (left to right) Tijs Broeke, Alderman Robert Hughes-Penney, Alastair Moss and Nick Bensted-Smith

The Ward of Cheap placed in the heart of the City covers an area ranging from Cheapside to Gresham Street and the Guildhall Yard, including St Martin’s-le-Grand and Old Jewery.

Promoted by Alastair Moss, Nick Bensted-Smith and Tijs Broeke, Members’ Room, PO Box 270, Guildhall