Your Team

Your Common Councillors: Tijs Broeke, Alastair Moss, Nick Bensted-Smith

The Ward of Cheap is represented by three Common Councillors:

Alastair Moss

Nick Bensted-Smith

Tijs Broeke – See also:

Aldermen are elected seperately from the Common Councillors. Our Alderman for the Ward of Cheap is Robert Hughes-Penney.

Our work

When we were elected we promised to keep everyone up to date on our activities as local representatives. This website provides a regular update on our work, and together we report back on our work as local representatives through our Ward of Cheap report or annual meetings with voters in Cheap.

In these reports we feedback on key issues we have taken the lead on as a team over the last few months.

For example as Chair Corporate Services Committee, Alastair is leading modernisation of the City Corporation’s organisation.

As member of the Finance Committee, Nick is ensuring the we use our resources efficiently and effectively.

And as Deputy Chair of the Police Authority Board, Tijs has scrutinises the City Police to keep the Square Mile the safest place to live, visit, work and do business in.

In addituon, Tijs and Alastair serve on the Policy and Resources Committee – the main decision making body of the City Corporation.

Robert as our Alderman is supporting the Lord Mayor in promoting the City of London in the UK and globally.